What’s on the Menu – Pimping the Beast

Another goody from the the last time I ‘Pimped the Beast’, was Menu Planning.

I actually haven’t stopped Menu Planning since I started (it helps save a bit of cash), but I need to change things up a bit to get myself back on track.

I am still eating predominantly Paleo, but Grains seem to keep appearing back in my diet, and my portion sizes are going a bit out the window.

So back to religious logging and back to careful menu planning!

Menu Plan | On a Jam Hunt Blog

If you are on MyFitnessPal, feel free to add me, User Name – jam_hunt.

My next thoughts on diet is getting the balance right.  I ideally want to make it work from a Long Distance runner point of view, so getting things right is crucial to how I perform.  I’d hate to Bonk, so I need to figure it out before Event time!

I have searched a few websites just quickly and have found the article – Eat like a Caveman, Train like a caveman from Runkeeper.com.  A very brief insight to getting the balance right and recommends Long Distance Runners get the Book – Paleo Diet for Athletes.

So I bought it secondhand on Abesbooks.

Hopefully I get some good pointers!

In other news, I’ve just been and done BootCamp, and after being sick for FOREVER!!  I feel like I am back at square 1!  Even as I type this I am so shakey!
I thought after the warm up and the first circuit of Upper body, that I wasn’t doing too badly.  We got into the second circuit of Lower body… Shit got Real!  Real wobbly!  Lack of oxygen plus exertion equals light-headedness and dizzy spells.

I think perhaps I went back too early… I’ll go back in two days just to check. ha!

Even though I had a terrible time, it was Awesome!

Gotta get healthy and back to Hundy percent, I have got cals to burn and fitness to gain, Like yesterday!

Anywho,

How have you Pimped the Beast today?

Menu Planning on your horizon?

See you in a wee bit,

Running a little,

Jay 🙂

 

 

 

2 comments

Leave a comment