Visual Goals – Pimping the Beast!

Ok, so don’t get all judgey on me for what you are about to see lol

I am a big organisational freak when I put some energy into things, and what I like is to see my results as they unfold.

I guess you could say its something of a Motivational Board, but really, it is just my Plan to Win!  When I say ‘Win’, what I actually mean is “Not Die”!

I have mentioned everything here, from Goal weights (not that I am too focused on this anymore), to my Official Training Plan.

Having my plan in front of my face every day keeps me focused on what I need to do to get to my goals.

I am a bit of a Geek, I will admit it, but I am determined to be Awesomer, and I know deep down inside that if I don’t have a strict plan then I wont achieve, and I wont be a happy camper.  Talk about PRESSURE!

There is also a little chaos induced anxiety when I don’t have things all systematic.  I feel like I am out of control and not on track, so to make this a positive process, I need it all planned out.

And, because I am a stay at home mum, I have to make sure that I am a mum first, and a runner second, so I even have a ‘Care’ plan for my kids, I don;t like to leave things to chance and last minute rush decisions.  So I pretty much have my next 6 months set out before me!

Believe you me, this may seem pretty pedantic, but without planning all the finer details, I cannot relax about getting my self to the Start Line.

So excuse my poor photos… I haven’t yet got it all up on the wall…

Weight Chart | On a Jam Hunt Blog Training Plan | On a Jam Hunt Childcare Plan | On a Jam Hunt

 

Now, as I said up there, I have taken the focus off Weight-loss for a bit.  I have actually been quite haphazard with my diet, I have lost weight in the last week, but I have stopped focusing on it so much.
In all honesty, I still haven’t got my ‘mojo’ back.  I don’t have the motivation to keep my days 100% to my initial plan, and this stresses me out!  So I am taking a load off and keeping it simple by just making sure I get 1 or 2 of my meals 100% to plan, and no after dinner eating!
If you are following me on Twitter, you would know how much I have been whinging about cupcakes and ice cream!  I whinge about it, but I have not yet eaten any of it, bleh!

My training plan for TUM (Tarawera) starts from today.  Its actually more just a Marathon Plan with about 8 or so weeks tact on to the front of it to keep myself gradually working upward in k’s.
Since having this damn chest infection and flu (Or whatever it was), I am really behind in my fitness.  Actually almost back at square one as I hadn’t quite got my shit together in the weeks before I got sick.

I missed out on the First of my Buffalo Trail series runs.  I’ve been crook for like forever, and last week was the toughest week of it.  But not to worry, I still have 1 more run on the 16th August, 12km, I should be ready by then to give it a good go!

Anywho,

It’s dinner time, and I have just finished Bootcamp, that means I am SUPER HUNGRY and want to EAT ALL THE THINGS!

I’ll catch you in a bit,

Tomorrow I run!

Exciting!

Jay 🙂

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

