New year new you… or just better you!

Every now and then you get a dud year. 2018 was my dud year.

I feel like I achieved zero things but expended a crazy amount of energy.

I felt like 2018 was my ‘one step back’ both professionally and emotionally – consequently, financially as well.

Anyone else feel like there was a big fat dark cloud hanging over your 2018 year? Like there was just some great big massive bad juju stuck on your shoulder that prevented you from living your best life…?

If you follow a lot of spiritual insta and fb pages you would of seen the quote “Sometimes you win, sometimes you learn” – 2018 was this for me, and 8 days into the year I am feeling a lighter healing sensation that I think will allow me to move forward.

Full disclosure – I have never really been a spiritual person, but if severe illness has any upside, it would be that it forces you into a semi-life crisis and opens your eyes to what really matters in life. Also that going against the grain of your core values carves away at your soul. 2018 spat me out as an unrecognisable person who had lost their way, I felt fake and shallow and the entire opposite of who I felt I really was or am.

I am not a resolutions type of gal, but 2019 is going to be a year of realisation and self-actualisation. For me it will be about channeling my energy in the right ways, and getting right with the universe. This may seem a little mumbo jumbo to some, but there is a lot to be said about sending out positive energy and light to be able to receive it back and that sometimes we are not actually the ones in control, but that there are greater forces at work. For some this is a god, the universe etc etc, I don’t actually know for sure, but what I do know is I’ve spent 2018 paying for something with my actual life, and I don’t actually want to ever feel that way again.

So anywho, taking a holistic approach to getting right with the universe – what I’m eating, my finances, my soul, my family, my environmental decisions on the world and my place in it. It’s all getting a revamp, it’s all going to be part of my 2019.

There are good things coming this year… I can feel it in my bones.

Leave a comment