Measure me up! Pimping the Beast!

HEAPS of talk about how ‘BMI’ is a very outdated measure of your physical health or of a healthy body weight.  What the BMI fails to do is distinguish between lean muscle and fatty mass.

I have decided that a more appropriate system is a combo of weight and measurements.

Scales and Measure |On a Jam Hunt Blog

So after a very long time, I have taken down my measurements.  I look back to the last lot of measurements recorded on MFP, and it seems I am not too far off the progress I was making last time I was Pimping the Beast.

There are a few increases, but just as many decreases.  I am looking forwarded to making more progress!

Adding it to my ‘Plan’!

In other news…

Boot Camp tonight was…

Different!!!

I am sore in so many other places than the usual!  Dwayne shook it up and focused on Body weight exercises, using a lot of new muscle groups for me, or using the same but in a more intense way!

My Lats are paying!  and I know it will be doubly worse tomorrow…urgh!

In other other news…

My friend Becks got some exciting news!

She is a type 1 diabetic and has just been approved to be a recipient of an Insulin Pump.
This means a lot of her daily balancing of blood sugars is hugely simplified, this will be most helpful when she gets into some more challenging running action.
She has the biggest runners heart, the biggest heart in general, and I am ecstatically happy for her!  So happy I was in hyperdrive for like the first …10 mins of Boot Camp… the remaining 40 minutes kicked my butt! ha!

Anywho, that’s me for today,

How did you Pimp the Beast?

Give BootCamp a go maybe?

4k tomorrow,

Jay 🙂

Leave a Reply

