Pimping the Beast: 2nd Edition

So if you have been around a while, you would remember the first time ‘I Pimped the Beast’ and the awesome results I got out of the whole process.

Well, I’m doing it again as an attempt to get myself through the the rest of the winter.

I think I have had a super bad case of the Winter Blues, and it doesn’t help that I have been sick for the majority of the first month of winter.


Perhaps the changes will help kick this ‘sick’ funk, but in any case if I can make it to spring with a better frame of mind, then my other goals will surely be more easily attained!

So for those newbies to my Blog, let me explain exactly what Pimping the Beast is…

Heard of that show ‘Pimp my Ride’?


It’s kinda like that.
You start where you are, make a plan and hold yourself accountable by sharing your changes/’something new’ with me (or blog about it )
That way you turn your ‘now’ self into a better awesomer version of yourself.

You become a better Beast… Hence the title Pimping the Beast!

Hopefully the changes you make and new good habits you form will stick with you to keep yourself on the good path.

So we are 8 weeks from spring, and I have figured that I will post a PTB post at least every third day, which means Aprox 19 new things/changes/improvements to plan for.

I’ve pre-planned all my awesome things and now I just need to plan how and when to execute.

Just to get some ideas of your own going, I have planned the following:

New recipes, foods, exercises…

As well as some other choice things – BootCamp goals, new health/fitness/running blogs and articles of interest,

Anyway hopefully this will inspire you to pimp your beast too, and make it through winter ready to rock spring and summer!

So, as with last time, I need you to comment with your changes/achievements/Pimping action!

Let’s do it,

Starting tomorrow – Saturday, who says changes only happen on a Monday! YEOW!

Still sick, so not so much running,

But getting the show on the road!

Come with me!

Jay 🙂

5 comments

    1. It totally is up your Alley! lol
      But don’t worry, I have had my fair share of ups and major downs, but I am determined to get back on track!
      Make sure to let me know how you get on too 🙂
      Miss ya!
      xoxox

  1. Will follow with interest. Sorry to hear you’ve had the blues; hoping Pimping the Beast helps. Glad to hear the spring isn’t too far off – though we’re curious about what an Australian winter will feel like to us Northern Hemispherers:) Still can’t run but think about it at least once an hour!

    1. Hey, thanks for reading!!
      I think I am on my way back to finding my enthusiasm, and it seems that just like you, I am thinking about Running ALL THE TIME! This cold has really done a doozy on my chest – breathing (like as in actual taking in air and expelling lol)is not that fun at the moment!
      Oh look forward to your ‘Down Under’ adventures! What part of Straya you heading to again? Hubby works in South Australia, he says the minute the sun is gone from the sky it becomes very uncomfortable. He thanks his lucky stars for air-conditioned temperature regulators in his room!
      Good Luck with the ITB, fingers crossed it doesn’t come close to requiring surgery 🙂

  2. Bring back da show…xox…Dad

    On 04/07/2014 19:19, On a Jam Hunt wrote:

    > jamhunt posted: “So if you have been around a while, you would remember the first time ‘I Pimped the Beast’ and the awesome results I got out of the whole process. Well, I’m doing it again as an attempt to get myself through the the rest of the winter. I think I hav”

    > >

Leave a Reply

