Disappointment and Determination!

She stabbed me again!

Lucy, she got her needles out and went to town on my popliteus.

I think there is something about those after 4pm appointment spaces that make physiotherapists get all aggressive with ya!  In all honesty I know she is just doing what is necessary.

On top of a mighty chest infection that just doesn’t know when to quit, I have been keeping up with my calf raises to get my strength up in that area.

They are about the only thing I can manage at the moment – Strength exercises.  Anything to do with aerobic activity and my chest/breathing says ‘NO’ 😦

I have been struggling with my calf raises, if I am entirely honest.  For someone who has just completed a half marathon, my calf strength is hideous!  Actually, moreover, my leg strength is hideous!

And I am disappointed about it!

I was so strong in the first half of my 14 week training plan, my strength kinda tapered off as the long runs got longer and longer.  I think I was slightly delusional, thinking because my lungs could handle a 2 hour run, then surely my legs could too?

Wrong!

I am a little bit angry at myself for letting things get so weak, not keeping up with it all.  Almost a year and a half into it and I should know this by now!

So I am getting back into it now.

Legs and Core.

Lucy (my physiotherapist) also suggested getting back into the Bootcamps, and/or if I am motivated enough to start incorporating a few more explosive movements and exercises into some kind of strength routine.

I am really pissed off, hugely disappointed but entirely determined to get myself into tip top shape.

Its been long enough now, I need to take it a bit more seriously.

Can you tell that I love to run?

Anywho,

Off to ‘Map’ a long run, hubby is home this week 🙂

Dreaming of running,

Jay 🙂

P.S.  Small success, lost another 300 grams last week, total of 2.3kg whilst being on a more Paleo diet.  And it is sticking! Woot!

One comment

  1. Good evening young lady, small steps and maybe regular small distances…one foot in front of the other…rest the mind and body, it will bounce back and with your new learnt knowledge…look out beast…Dad xxx

Leave a Reply

