Another Anniversary – something Awesome to run for!

WordPress Anniversary

Today is my WordPress Anniversary.

I have officially committed to writing here for One Whole Year!

I must write something because of this…

Now I don’t claim to be a great writer, in fact I am usually all over the place with my posts most times.  But I love to write and share my experiences, I also love to read and follow others to.

There is something to be said about finding a like in someone else and seeing how they experience what they do in their own ways.  “Same’s” excite me!  It means that I don’t have to do this thing alone, as I do with a lot of other stuff in my life.

Writing has actually added to my Health and Fitness, in a way that actually makes it exciting.  I am also held accountable, not to others, but more to myself.
I have changed my main view point of my blog from losing weight to Distance Running.  And I am well on my way to being able to one day compete in an Ultra.

I think its a great tool if you can commit and write in a way that others will find easy to digest and be entertained.

I don’t know if I do any of those things, but I keep on keeping on anyway.

Thank you to everyone who has followed me to date, My journey is a lot more Awesome with you tagging along.

Life can often become stale and mundane if you let it, having a blog forces you to go out and find something great to write about, in turn adding valuable experience!

Life can only be done once and we need to get this through our fat heads every single day! (or skinny heads, if you have one of those)

So I encourage those who follow me and who I follow, to keep writing and reading!  Be honest and be passionate.

Anyway,

Go Run some,

It is good for you!

Jay 🙂

10k PR Selfie

P.S.  I don’t Selfie very much, I am not up to the play with all the cool kids on how to get an awesome ‘Self-pic’.  This is the best I could come up with, and actually means more because I had just come out of the pouring rain, back from my 10k PR, BOOM!  Duck Face that!!!

3 comments

Leave a Reply

