Recovery! On Pimping the Beast!

I went to bed last night, mildly achey in the hammys, glutes and calves area.  It actually took me some time to fall asleep simply because I was trying to get comfortable.

This morning I woke up surprisingly refreshed.  Very little pain, mostly just tightness, however mid morning I felt very tired.

After playgroup with my children this morning, it was home for lunch and then bed for the kids.  I went to bed too!

After getting in about an extra hours sleep, I woke up feeling slightly better, but of course, still stiff!

So today I did a little of this…

Along with the regular Yoga Practice for Runners.

I have tried Yoga a couple of times before after a hard run, it seems to work well.  Its relaxing and helps me get a little more loose.

I haven’t eaten the best today, I have been SO FREEKING HUNGRY! it is crazy!  But I am not feeling ill, so there is an upside!

Tomorrow I will take the children for a walk.  No running for me though 🙂

Not much for Pimping the Beast, more like Recovering the Beast!

What about you?  How do you like to relax?  What do you do to help recover your body?

See you tomorrow,

Jay 🙂

2 comments

  1. Glad the rest helped your aches and stiffness. Have you tried rolling out your muscles with a tennis ball or roller? The tennis ball certainly helps the arch of my foot. Love that yoga video. Have done it a few times since you first posted. Makes me feel virtuous as well as looser:) Today I Pimped the Beast with a Pilates class.

Leave a Reply

