I’m Sore! – on Pimping the Beast

Got a bad case of the DOMS! and I don’t mean that in the kinky way!

Delayed Onset Muscle Soreness!

Abs, Glutes, Hammy’s, Quads and Calves!! (Thanks Colin!! 😉 )

I was too scared to run today!

Instead I did this…

It was very similar to the Yoga Practice for Runners, but longer.

It was the only thing I could muster after having slept so poorly and as I am still recovering from my Ab and Leg Days.

I kept to my Daily Calories and even managed to sneak in the last Heiney that was hiding in the back of the Fridge.
Decided I would pop it for my friend Glenn who’s birthday it is today!… Which I thought I would enjoy in the last bit of sunshine that the day had to offer,child free even! (Love 7pm bed times)  😀

Last Heiney | On a Jam Hunt Blog

I am headed for some good weightloss come Monday I reckon!  I have been really good, and I feel really good.

I have been eating as clean as I can manage, it even tastes pretty good too!  I have mostly taken some of my favorite meals/foods and made them as clean as poss!

Anywho,  How did you Pimp the Beast today?

Are you planning to have a few coldies this weekend?

See you tomorrow,

Jay 🙂

P.S.  Some of my buds are running the Auckland Marathon/Half Marathon this weekend – Glenn, Shannon and Janey…
These are the race signs that I will be holding up Virtually…

Grumpy cat finish line Grumpy cat tired legs

They are totally gonna Smash it!!  Run long my friends!! xoxo

5 comments

    1. Hahaha you are hilarious!!!
      No pain no gain right?
      Oh well it’s all for the greater good! I’ve got me some nice quads developing so I guess I can get over myself lol
      Thanks for reading, liking, reblogging and commenting! I haven’t had this much action from one person since the hubby left a week ago for work hahaha
      Beast on!

Leave a Reply

