Never miss Leg Day! – Pimping the Beast 03.11.2013

My friend – Colin who writes the UBERBEASTMODE blog, he reckons so too!

In fact he has helped me sort a ‘Leg Day’.

Today I tried out that ‘Leg Day’… He told me I may need a bucket…

01.11.2013 010

Today I didn’t need the bucket.  I took it super easy, and to be seriously honest, I had to Youtube every movement to make sure I was doing it right.  I am not about to be injured this close my trail run!

Some of the strength moves I was able to use weight, others I went with just body weight.

After every move, I could see why Colin said that I may need that bucket!

My legs are semi-ok right now, like I said I took it easy to make sure I didn’t do something stupid.  I am just frightened of waking up tomorrow 😐

oh and btw…

I am hitting up today with a double Pimping!

I have taken the first official step into Half Marathon’ville!

I registered for the AMI Wellington Round the Bays Half Marathon in February.

My training according to my plan starts in 2 weeks 😀

Still feeling the Abs from my Date yesterday. YEOW’CH!

Can’t wait to get this Road on the Show!

What have you done to Pimp the Beast today?  What and when is your next event?

Will let you know about the legs tomorrow 🙂

Jay 🙂

7 comments

  1. Proud of you but not surprised, you know if I can you can for sure 🙂 and yes, I am feeling a lil jealous but I am gonna ramp up my weights with some heavy lifts and tone this body of mine while the leg recovers. As for beast today, I worked in a real job for real monday haha!!! :o) Been a while :p

  2. Thanks for the shout! If you took it easy (wise to not jump in the deep end btw) you shouldn’t be too bad tomorrow. Once you start piling on the weight though…. 🙂 Good luck!

Leave a Reply

