My date with Jillian – on Pimping the Beast

I have said in a few posts before that I need to work on my core.

I finally started!

In my collection of work out DVDs I have the Jillian Micheal’s series with the 6 weeks abs included.  I don’t care much for following the actual program at this time, so instead I am just going to use it as the Abs workout in my weekly regime.

I have done it a few times before, it is definitely a workout on its own, and I did get that awesome soreness you get from any strength training you do, I guess the pain means that it is working right?

One day I will have this smile on my face, instead of wincing in pain!

One day I will have this smile on my face, instead of wincing in pain!

You know it must be tough when you see Jillian make this face!

You know it must be tough when you see Jillian make this face!

I am now working on putting my entire training plan together for over the summer.  I need a wall plan because it is no good to me if I can’t see it daily!  I will post pics once I am done 🙂 exciting!

For now I have just added some stuff to my Work Out Calender that I bought at the beginning of the year just from the local dollar shop.

Nov Planner | On a Jam Hunt Blog Nov Planner | On a Jam Hunt Blog

Oh and I must show you what I ate for lunch today!!!

Corn and Spinach Fritters w/ Baby Spinach salad and Garlic and cucumber Yogurt | On a Jam Hunt Blog

I freeking LOVE coriander!!! If I was to come back as a herb in another life it would be Coriander!  Except I find it super hard to grow 😐

Corn and Spinach Fritters with Baby spinach salad and Garlic and Cucumber Yogurt!

Anywho this meal came out to be just under 600 Cals,  my children had the corn and spinach fritters with an Avocado Gauc that I added mashed egg to for extra protein punch!

What was for lunch at your place today?  What Ab workout’s do you have up your sleeve?

And that’s how I punched today in the Face – of course while I once again Pimped the Beast!

Jay 🙂

Leave a Reply

