Leaving my plateau

I am back on the downward movement.  Downward as in weight loss.
I haven’t really had much loss since the end of January until now.

To get myself going again I started some Intermittent Fasting (16:8) where I consume my daily calories inside of an 8 hour window and Fast for the remaining hours of the day.  My ‘feeding window’ I have set for myself is 9am-5pm.  I find this to be the most manageable 8 hour block to ensure I don’t get crazy uncomfortably hungry and also to get myself used to discontinuing my late night snacking.
Over the last week I have lost 900 grams which I am super happy about.
I plan to continue my fasting for the remainder of this week and then back to a regular routine of diet and exercise next week.

I never intended for it to be a long term thing, just something to get the ball rolling.
I can’t be certain that this loss is the direct result of the fasting, or just that I have managed to keep within my calorie goals, the combination of the two I think.

We are one week away from the start date of my Running Group. Super excited about this too!  It would be great to have a few more people running alongside me more regularly.  I usually prefer to run alone so I can concentrate more on what I am doing and just enjoy my ‘solo’ time, but I am actually looking forward to grooming more running addicts, more people should be experiencing this running buzz, and in general should be more active!

Anyway that is about it for tonight, a great loss, and a shift from a difficult plateau!

Have a strong week,

Jay 🙂

8 comments

  1. Good Morning Jam, awesome about your run group, great to share, experience and more whom beast on…Dad

    On 09/09/2013 20:07, On a J

Leave a Reply

