One foot in front of the other…

…unless you fall over!

I fell over garr!!  I calculated it added a whole minute to my kilometer!!!  BOO!!

Banged up knee Hand scratches

I was having a really lazy run and I wasn’t lifting my feet high enough to dodge tripping on a big fat rock sticking out of the ground!
I have a feeling it was because I boosted so hard in the 4th kilometer, because maybe if I boosted harder it would somehow make the 15min straight run go quicker therefore getting to my 1 minute walk faster.  I must be high!!  What the heck right…idiot!

07.06.2013 076
See that little disgruntled “I got injured” face – yes that’s me!  More because I was wasting time, and less because I might have skinned my knees! oh and btw Add me on Nike+ Running – http://nikeplus.nike.com/plus/profile/Janine_Tutbury/

I did not have my ‘smart’ hat on today, and I paid.  Well I say I fell and am making it out to be all dramatic and bad, it wasn’t really, quite mild in fact and was wondering why I came off so lightly, no blood etc.
Amy and I ran on after dusting myself off, and 3-4 minutes later I told her we should have got a picture of the rock so I could blog it!!  Quietly thinking that if I had a picture of this rock, then people would know I didn’t just fall over my own feet ha!

I think I also spent too much time looking around the estuary and not enough time looking at the ground.  My mind set is if I spend too long running with my head down I get tired and feel like the run is going on for forever.  I tried not to look down too much lol  and I ass over! urgh!  Amy thinks it was a silly idea haha

Meh!  It didn’t stop me pushing on, and I was more worried about completing Week 10 – Day 2 of the Couch to 10k.  I feel I must complete this day again because I stuffed up.

Over all we completed the App in 7.5-8km.
Week 10 requires you to warm up for 5 mins, run for 15mins and walk for 1 min, repeating the walk and run 3 times, then another 5 min warm down.  Next week (week 11) requires a 17min run, 1 min walk, again repeating 3 times.

So far I have been surprised at my efforts on these runs using the app.  I usually have to stop to walk around 7 or 8 times, which isn’t really running a 10km lol.  Now this has been reduced to 3 or 4 times, and soon will be 2 or 3, then on to no stops!  Exciting!!
We will get there team!  And even though I realise this is a slow steady process, I always remember to appreciate how far I have come… Literally from the couch!!!

We will achieve that sub 1hour!!

Plenty tired today however we are on track for Calories in/Calories out and am feeling good!

Push on, Beast on,
Have a strong weekend Beasts!

Jay 🙂

6 comments

    1. Yup, I figured it was inevitable and it would come one day so I tried my best to limit the wingeing in this post haha

      Yay thanks for the add, clocking the miles together is always good motivation 🙂

  1. All good, we all have these days, the highs n lows of putting one foot in front of the other…Koro

    On 07/06/2013 18:57, On a Jam Hunt wrote:

    > jamhunt posted: “…unless you fall over! I fell over garr!! I calculated it added a whole minute to my kilometer!!! BOO!! I was having a really lazy run and I wasn’t lifting my feet high enough to dodge tripping on a big fat rock sticking out of the ground! ” > >

Leave a Reply

