Day 23 – Said I’d Do it, So I did!

Day #23
So yeah, I did it!  I said I’d bump it up to 6k, and I did, I know 6k is probably a warm up for some, but to me it is like a BIG thing!  From someone who has really never run since school cross country, for someone who has spent time on treadmills at a max of 15mins at a time and never on actual pavement or track, for someone who is overweight and always found something better to do, 6k is a big deal!  And I am glad to say that I did it without too much extra time either!  I think we are ready for 6.5, I just have to find 6.5 on my route!  See how that goes, and train on that for a few more weeks before I want to start getting overly ambitious again.
My good friend Amy is having Indian tonight for dinner at my favourite Indian Restaurant and I am so jealous!!!  So Curry for tea tonight, NOM!
Breakfast: 215 Cals
Usual Oats with (1/2c)lite milk, 1/2c Fresh Blueberries
Green Tea

Morning Tea: 121 Cals
1/2 Large Banana
Small Hard Boiled Egg

Lunch: 348 Cals
Mini Pita Pizza – 1.5 Wholemeal mini Pita, 3tsp Ketchup, 1.5 pieces of Chicken Bacon, 20g Edam

Afternoon Tea: 32 Cals
1/3 Banana

Dinner: 649 Cals
Sweet Potato Red Curry, had to have this again!! NOM!
1 serving of curry w/ 1/2c Basmati, 1.5 pots of WW Natural Yoghurt
Day 23 Dinner IDIOT!! I didn’t take actual pics of my dinner, so had to use the ones from the last time I had this.  I love Curry, so much!!

TOTAL CALORIES CONSUMED: 1365

Activity/Exercise:

6.03km, 8’58″/km, 54.08mins, 436 Calories, 1277 Nike Fuel (for those who have the Nike+Running App)

Exercise Rating: 5

(FML Dying 0, I need a lie down 1, yeah not too bad 2, Pretty alright 3, Unstoppable 4, Im lovin It 5)

Intensity Rating: 4 – I reackon with another half a K, I would’ve reached Beast Mode again, Gotta find more places to take my Route!!!…Where’s my map!

(Piss Easy 0, Could go another hour 1, Just shy of a sweat 2, Pushing it a bit 3, Smashing it out 4, Beast Mode 5)


Some more Personal Records For your face!!….
Fastest 5k 23.01.2013 Farthest Run 23.01.2013 Fastest 1k 23.01.2013

k's to date 23.01.2013

Todays Run puts me at 84.4km out of 100km,  Just shy of 85% complete

TOTAL CALORIE BURN: 436

Tips/Words:
Like I have said before, If you don’t feel like going for a run, go for it anyway and then see if you felt like it or not afterwards! lol  Same exact principle for building on your runs – increase another 0.5k, don’t know if you can do it?  Do it anyway, then see if you can do it or not lol
Pretty much what Nike says, Simple as Pie…. Just Do It!

Outlook for tomorrow:
I have planned where to extend my run, I don’t think its quite 0.5k extra than the usual, but we will see, I was a sweaty mess this morning, its going to be double time tomorrow…Can’t wait!!  See you later FATTYNESS!!! YEOW!!!

Jay 🙂

Leave a Reply

