Day 16 – Hump Day and a Headache!

Day #16
So we are at the halfway mark for my January Challenge and I am feeling pretty good about my results so far.  Lost a decent amount of weight over the last 2 weeks, with about 2 and 1/2weeks to go.
Today I splurged a bit! I had Maccas!  And I enjoyed every last bit of it, hmm except the fries, only ate half of them, they were too salty!  Until tonight as I write this post, I have a thumping headache, vision is a bit shaky, hot flushes and my tummy is super bloated!!  Garrr, this is what happens when you try get close to clean!  So I am guessing I wont be trying that again in a hurry…and maybe use this one…”I dont eat that”  Might just work.
Stop cravings
Well atleast the children enjoyed their treat, we don’t often have fast food anymore, Before children it used to be quite a common occurance in our house, most probably once a week if not twice, AND I used to run a maccas restaurant, so free food for the boss was pretty good on the pocket, but lets be honest I could’ve made better choices ha!
Twinnies Maccas
Anywho, I am not going to feel guilty for it, and I am not going to make excuses for it, it is was it is and we are past that.  I did account accurately for the calories and have built it into my days allowance according to MFP.
My run today was good, for some reason my Nike app decided I had broken a 5k record again, but I looked at the time for that 5k and it was actually longer than my previous 5k record, hmmm not quite sure how they figured that one out.  I can feel my fitness levels increasing though, because I push myself to achieve more a little bit every day, I can continuosly run a further distance now than when I started running back in November.  One day I hope to have the opportunity to run a 5k on my own, but it all comes down to logistics!

Don’t forget to check out my Beast Tunes here and my progress pics here.  Thats right, progress pics, URGH!!!  I am sure I will be smiling in them one day!

Breakfast: 284 Cals
Usual Oats with (1/2c)lite milk and2/3c frozen mixed berries
Half vegemite Toast (sandwich slice bread)
Green Tea

Morning Tea: 92 Cals
1/3 Banana
1 Hard boiled egg

Lunch: 655 Cals
Quarter Pounder burger, half portion of Medium sized fries w/ pump water

Afternoon Tea:
No afternoon Tea, still very full!  Just lots of water seeing as my fries were very salty!

Dinner: 192 Cals – keeping my dinner super clean lol I still feel like shit, and am struggling to eat the good stuff!175g Pork schnitzel, 1/2c Pineapple
Green Beans, planned on having carrots and courgette with my dinner, but my bean plant is also experiancing Beast Mode, and over-producing, so its beans for the next couple of days haha

Day 16 Dinner

TOTAL CALORIES CONSUMED: 1223

Activity/Exercise:

5.01km, Average 9’33″/km, 47.58mins, 343 Calories, 1061 Nike Fuel (for those who have the Nike+Running App)

Run MTD

Exercise Rating: 3

(FML Dying 0, I need a lie down 1, yeah not too bad 2, Pretty alright 3, Unstoppable 4, Im lovin It 5)

Intensity Rating: 3

(Piss Easy 0, Could go another hour 1, Just shy of a sweat 2, Pushing it a bit 3, Smashing it out 4, Beast Mode 5)

I noticed that my run looked a bit more consistant speedwise today, a lot more green in there.  I tried pretty hard to keep a constant speed even if it wasn’t a very fast one, just to be able to lengthen the amount of time between ‘walk’ and ‘run’.

Day 16 Run

Todays Run puts me at 67km out of 100km,  67% complete

TOTAL CALORIE BURN: 343

Tips/Words:
Once you are clean, stay clean hahaha, this ill feeling may or may not be due to the food I ate this afternoon, but this is the shittest I have felt in a very long time!  Lets hope all the water I have chugged, and the rest of my clean day saves my bacon for tomorrow, I hope to run!

Outlook for tomorrow:
Again it is supposed to rain tomorrow, this morning a black cloud chased me, but didn’t actually rain,  So I guess I will decide in the morning whether or not to go.  I planned to go, and have friday as my rest day, that wouldve been 4 days in a row, just have to see.
Will be going hard on the detox tomorrow, I have heard stories from other MFP’ers of going clean then have something super naughty for their cheat day and feeling like arse afterwards.  Why did I not listen ha!
Anywho, I will just have to sleep it off, and decide that “I don’t eat that”
Jay 🙂

Leave a Reply

