Day 15 – Never pre-weigh!

Day #15
I got a bit emo in the days leading up to my weigh-in, because I had weighed myself at home twice and not had a very good result!  This is the second time I have done this and been surprised each time at official weigh-in.  IDIOT!  Stop pre-weighing!
So like I said, to my surprise I am happy to say that I have lost a whole 1.4kg in the last week!  Now tracking at 77.4kg.
Pretty stoked with that and am almost at my pre-baby weight which is about 74kg.  Ive never been a skinny girl, I think there was one time where I got quite sick (mentality) and lost epic amounts, but still not sickly skinny.  Although my healthy BMI weight is max 64kg, I would be pretty happy with sub 70kg, we will see how I feel once I reach 70.  Quite exciting when that is literally only 7ish Kg away!! Eeeeeeeeeeeee!
Another thing to be excite about is reaching a new fastest 5k record.  It was on my mind to try for that record this morning, but was more focused on getting in some distance.  Really happy with that one!
ANNNNNDDD..Wait for it…My ‘New” weigh-in clothes that I have been wearing for last 2 weigh-in’s are kinda getting a smidge too big!  YUSSS!!!
Im gonna ride this success train as long as I can to keep this weight loss going, I am still averaging around 1kg loss a week if not more! HOLLA!!
Moral of the story, Get that ass running! …. Then run some more!! HA!

Breakfast: 235 Cals
Usual Oats with (1/2c)lite milk and Strawberries
Third of vegemite Toast (sandwich slice bread)
Green Tea – Subbed out the milky white tea I used to have, gonna see how this Green Tea goes *cough* aquired taste *cough*

Morning Tea: 105 Cals
Banana

Lunch: 412 Cals
SUSHI!!! NOM! – 5 Assorted pieces from Yoku Japanese cafe, My Fav in Tauranga!

Afternoon Tea: 178 Cal
1x Cadbury Freddo snack size
1/4 piece of sandwich bread (White, I actually had to have it! lol hence the quarter sized piece)
Peanut Butter crunchy 1/2 tsp

Dinner: 330 Cals
106g Sealord Hoki Fillet
120g Baby Potato boiled (haven’t had potato in a while, so pretty stoked to have had it tonight!)
Carrots, Portobello Mushroom and Green beans – thought Id chuck some beans in there, my bean plants are going crazy with all this sunshine/rain!
Day 15 Dinner

Snacks: 17 Cals
Snacked on 5 grapes during WW meeting lol I hadnt had lunch yet and I wasnt about to ruin a good weigh-in with a few extra hundred grams of lunch!

TOTAL CALORIES CONSUMED: 1277

Activity/Exercise:

5.62km, Average 8’46″/km, 49.23mins, 402 Calories, 1191 Nike Fuel (for those who have the Nike+Running App)
Exercise Rating: 5

(FML Dying 0, I need a lie down 1, yeah not too bad 2, Pretty alright 3, Unstoppable 4, Im lovin It 5)

Intensity Rating: 4 – TOTES SMASHING IT OUT!

(Piss Easy 0, Could go another hour 1, Just shy of a sweat 2, Pushing it a bit 3, Smashing it out 4, Beast Mode 5)

Todays Run puts me at 62km out of 100km, just over 60% complete
Day 15 distance to date 

My Fastest 5k…
Previous record – 50.20min, Record breaker – 44.53min – ALMOST A WHOLE 6 seconds! BOOM!
Day 15 Fastest 5k
TOTAL CALORIE BURN: 402

Tips/Words:
No tips except to track every little thing you put pass those lips!  Even the smallest morsel will most likely have a caloric value.  We talked about this in meeting today, I think I track pretty honestly, well I kind of have to considering I blog everything, but I would only be ripping myself off if I left details out.  Then knowing me, I would get all emo and shit because I ripped myself off, then go eat something stupid….or run it off…depending on what kind of mood I am in haha

Outlook for tomorrow:
I am hoping to run tomorrow morning, weather forcast is shit, but hopefully it holds out long enough in the morning for atleast the hour that I am out.  Or even if it just lightly showers, I have the rain cover for the stroller to use.
Might take some Prep tips from a blog post I read today, Day 136: Back to a regular schedule and Food Prep for entire week.  I never took the time to break down the minutes/hours I spend prepping and cooking my dinner, this post made me realise how much time I actually waste!  Lots of good tips in this post to get my “organise” badge!
Tuesdays mean the actual start to my week, seeing as I weigh-in on a tuesday… so a good week ahead for meal plans, and a few more challenging records to beat.

Anywho, Till tomorrow…

Jay 🙂

One comment

Leave a Reply

