Day 9 – Rest Day…Missing the endorphins!

Day #9

Today obviously is my rest day, but I feel like I should’ve got out and did my usual run.  Not because I feel guilty about not doing it, but because I feel I am slightly addicted to it.  Im not sure, It feels like when you are dating someone and you are just getting to know the other, it feels good to flirt and if you don’t see that person/don’t run you miss them/it.  Is this behaiviour normal?  For me to have an affair with running? hahaha.  I can safely say that I am far from becoming a fitness nut, but the endorphins are too good not to be had!  So I am going to go with “its a chemical thing”!  And play my cards safely lol
So today because I woke at 5 in the dirty dirty AM, I decided against rolling around for the next hour or so to get back to sleep, and instead jumped on the lappy and did the first 26minutes of Jillian Michaels 6week abs.  Love my dates with Jillian!  After having my first child my tummy really never got back to its old self, and then after carrying the twins, I think its a bit too late for me and a 6 pack ha!  But there is nothing stopping me from trying to get the flattest tummy possible, especially if I want to be getting back into those Pre-baby skinny jeans!  My trouble spot would have to be my tummy, hips and thighs… like almost every other woman! Garr!  So I must do a better job of building some muscle in those areas for faster fat burning!  It is great to run, but running will not give you definition and strength!  Both I would love to have!
I want to start 30DS again when the hubby comes home, I think he under estimates the results he can get from just 25mins a day for 30 days.  I will have to show him! lol  So the 30DS will be the goal in Feb, along with 150km on my Nike running App.
Oh, Also went to the Chiropractor today for a follow up visit, all looking fine and just some tidying up to do, he gave me a good stretch to do to loosen up my muscles and things on the outside of my hips, hopefully that is all I need to get rid of the niggling stingy pain I have that feels like a needle is being shoved into my hip through my skin!  If not he will refer me to a Physio that he knows and trusts.  Will give it a week with the stretchs and if Lunges become unbearable I will definatly be getting some tissue work done with the Physio.

SO my meals for today are as follows, I had to be super concious of the fact that I did not run today and so had to watch that I didn’t automatically eat the usual extra amounts.

Breakfast: 280 Cals
Haraways Sweet maple Oats w/ 1/2c Lite milk and 1/2-2/3c fresh strawberries
White Tea + Glass of water
(No toast today)

Lunch: 249 Cals
Toastes Sandwich – 2 molenberg balance sandwich slices, 17g Polish Sausage, 15g Edam, 1 tomato and few slices of brown onion
1/4c Blueberries

Afternoon Tea: 157 Cals
1/3 banana
25g Dark Ghana Chocolate

Dinner:  515 Cals
No actual meal tonight, just a smoothie (my husband is gonna kill me when he reads this, lucky he is overseas!)  Its far too hot, and I am far too tired tonight, just spent the last 2 hours cooking and cleaning up after the twins, so today is definatly a ‘rest’ day!
Horleys Sculpt for Women Protien shake, Vanilla flavoured, 1 serving with 250ml of lite milk, 1 banana, 1/2c fresh strawberries and 15g Chia Seeds.
Day 6 dinner

 

Total Calories consumed today:  1222

Activity/Exercise:

No run today, although I wish I did, I miss it already!!
First 25mins Jillian Michaels 6week Abs, which I entered as Calisthenics light/moderate in MFP

Exercise Rating: 2

(FML Dying 0, I need a lie down 1, yeah not too bad 2, Pretty alright 3, Unstoppable 4, Im lovin It 5)

Intensity Rating: 2

(Piss Easy 0, Could go another hour 1, Just shy of a sweat 2, Pushing it a bit 3, Smashing it out 4, Beast Mode 5)

So for running I am still sitting at 36.2km out of 100km, 36% complete  – am itching to get back into it!

TOTAL CALORIES BURNT: 91

Tips/Words:
Ensure to fill a rest day with lots of low cal fruit and veg to trick your mind into thinking you are eating about the same amounts as a non-rest day.  Today I came to this dilemma, and will in future plan when rest days will be and what food I will have on those days!

Outlook for tomorrow:
Tomorrow I plan to ‘make a plan’ for my wee long weekend away with my fam to the family Bach in Pauanui.  I need to continue my good eating and exercise habits, so a ‘long-weekend’ meal plan is what is needed!

Leave a Reply

