Day 8 – A loss and a Gain

Day #8

Well Chuffed today!!  Weigh-in today, another loss of 1kg!!!  EXCITE!  Today I weighed in at 78.8kg, which is pretty chur considering this is my loss from thursday which is when I weighed last.  5days!
But lets not get too complacent, we stil have work to do!  The coming week brings more challenges!  and no doubt one of those challenges will be a craving of some sort.
Todays craving was smashed with a recipe I have never tried before.  I am a sucker for Indian food, one of my good friends who was also a flatmate made curry all the time when he was living with us, seeing as he was infact Indian, it was pretty good, and hot hot hot!  But to ensure I don’t go booting this good loss down the road with all my good exercise, I will made a low cal Tandoori Chicken Cutlet with Cucumber Yoghurt and Veg, No rice or naan seen here unfortunatly, but good all the same!
I am also on track for carving up my Running Goal of 100km this month, but have already made plans to boost that figure up to 150km for February.  February for me is party season, My birthday and some of Summers best weather!  The heat used to bring one of my most favourite Beer’s to drink in the summer, these days we are looking at Diet beveys and water, but weighing less means so much more to me than a doz!
Weve talked about my loss…and now my Gain… my fastest Km to date!! YUSS!!!
Oh Oh Oh and my PB2 came today, will have to see what all the fuss is about once I find something worthy to use it for, it is usually my husbands thing, but I am dying to try!

Oh and FREE STUFF!!  My favourite of all STUFF is the FREE kind!
PB2 arrives

Oh and check out my new page on my Blog –  Beast Playlist to see what I am getting my burn on to today!

Breakfast: 265 Cals
My usual Haraways Sweet maple Oats w/ 1/2c Milk, 1/2c fresh blueberries
White Tea and a Glass of water
and the third of toast my children don’t eat – supersoft butter and vegemite

Morning Tea: 26Cals
10 Grapes

Lunch: 318 Cals (Aprox)
Sushi – 5 assorted pieces… Usually I would have 6 or seven, but made a point of just choosing 5 of my fav’s

Afternoon Tea: 130 Cals
Skinny Medium Vanilla Latte

Dinner: 447 Cals
Tandoori Chicken Cutlet w/ cucumber yoghurt and Veg
1x Small Chicken thigh cutlet, Bone removed if poss and skinless, trim off any fat
125g WW lof fat yoghurt, 1/2 for the marinade and 1/2 for the cucumber yoghurt
1Tbsp Tandoori Paste,  – 1/2 the yoghurt 1/2 the paste, chuck in some toasted cumin seeds and marinate chicken for an hour’ish, longer if poss, Bake with no fat added
1c Chopped cucumber seeds removed if you can be bothered, remaining yoghurt, 1tsp garlic, 1tsp fresh corriander, mix and chill
Steam veg – corn and Green beans
Dinner day 8
Dessert: 71 Cals
2 squares of Dark Ghana 72% chocolate

TOTAL CALORIES CONSUMED: 1257 

 

Activity/Exercise:

Run. Same route, Did my Fastest Km at 7.25mins compared to 7.37min, shaved off 12seconds!!!!
Fastest 1k Run Map Day 8 day 8 run map

I really love this app, between the 3rd and 4th Km is where I need to pick up my game!!

5.62km, Average 8’46″/km, 49.22mins, 399 Calories, 1190 Nike Fuel (for those who have the Nike + Running App)

Exercise Rating: 5

(FML Dying 0, I need a lie down 1, yeah not too bad 2, Pretty alright 3, Unstoppable 4, Im lovin It 5)

Intensity Rating: 4

(Piss Easy 0, Could go another hour 1, Just shy of a sweat 2, Pushing it a bit 3, Smashing it out 4, Beast Mode 5)

Todays Run puts me at 36.2km out of 100km, 36% complete

Also threw in a few lunges with 2kg hand weights, but didnt track those on my MFP
 
TOTAL CALORIES BURNT: 399

Outlook for tomorrow:
I had planned to have a rest day tomorrow, but I have a feeling I wont, I probably wont push it as hard, seeing as I had to stop halfway today to stretch out my hammy and calves before the hill, my muscles have started to tighten up early, I am only assuming it is because I have done 4days pushing my children in a row lol they are heavy babies!  If I were to run on my own, I would not even be thinking of rest days after only 4 days.
Another week of good eating and exercise goals planned, 8 days in and we are still optimistic!

In other news, I made a FB Page called “Becoming Beast” and added most of my friends list to it, and I am glad to say I have some good participaters who are just as Amp’ed about healthy living and fitness as I am.  Great to see some like minded people right in my ‘Backyard’, if you ‘Follow’ me on FB by clicking the Icon on this Blog, you will see what I am talking about.
Anywho, another day, bring on Day 9!!

Jay 🙂

2 comments

  1. jamhunt, so happy to be following you on blog/twitterverse! seems like we are on similar paths, just an ocean away. ❤

Leave a Reply

