Day 7 –

Day #7

Left late again for my run which meant I didn’t get to do any extra distance, but tried at least for a good over all time.  Was super hot by the time I reached my house, and on entering I immediatly felt a stream of sweat run over my shoulders and down my arms…definatlty a ‘good’ ‘Eww’! haha
I am starting to get addicted to this running thing, however I know if I didn’t have this Nike app, I probs wouldn’t have kept with it for as long as I have.  I have become semi-obsessed with breaking my own records and striving for more everyday, I may have my set-backs or days where I just don’t manage to achieve what I want, but this running high is better than a night ONIT!  And so I am thinking if I keep at this I should be able to minimise the days where I may feel like I want to have a rest day even if I am not due for one.

Oh and check out my new page on my Blog –  Beast Playlist to see what I am getting my burn on to today!

Breakfast: 294 Cals
My usual Haraways Sweet maple Oats w/ 1/2c Milk, 2/3c frozen raspberries
White Tea and a Glass of water
and the third of toast my children don’t eat – supersoft butter and vegemite

Morning Tea: 95Cals
1/2 packet of Sesame Snaps
2x squares of Dark Ghana Whittakers Chocolate

Lunch: 281 Cals
Polish Sausage Sandwich – 2x Molenberg balance sandwich slices, 8g Shave polish sausage, Iceberg lettuce, 1x tomato, Lite cheese slice, 1/4 small avocado

Afternoon Tea: 151 Cals
1x Medium Carrot w/ 40g Lisa’s Jalapeno & Lime Hummus
1/4c Strawberries and 4 Blueberries

Dinner: 548 Cals
Bacon Spaghetti w/ Parmesan & Greens
79g Quick Cook Diamond Spaghetti
30g Grated Parmesan
3 slices of Tegal Chicken Bacon
1/2 Brown onion, 1T olive oil, 1/2tsp fresh parsley chopped
Asparagus and Green beans
Dinner Day7
My bowls are epically large, so the amount of pasta you are seeing is pretty much a Sh**load!  Totally rate this pasta for calories and time, 3mins to cook and 79g dry pasta – 119 Cals, a MUST for all pasta lovers!

TOTAL CALORIES CONSUMED: 1369 – A little high on the Cals today, but I feel like i spaced those calories out well so that I don’t end up with that late arvo craving!

Activity/Exercise:

Run. Same route,

5.02km, Average 9’14″/km, 46.21mins, 347 Calories, 1062 Nike Fuel (for those who have the Nike+Running App)

Exercise Rating: 3

(FML Dying 0, I need a lie down 1, yeah not too bad 2, Pretty alright 3, Unstoppable 4, Im lovin It 5)

Intensity Rating: 3

(Piss Easy 0, Could go another hour 1, Just shy of a sweat 2, Pushing it a bit 3, Smashing it out 4, Beast Mode 5)
KMs 07.01.2013

Todays Run puts me at 30.5km out of 100km, 30% complete

TOTAL CALORIES BURNT: 347

Outlook for tomorrow:
I think if I actually manage to leave on time tomorrow, I may just beat my record for fastest 5k, I would like to one day get a “Farthest Run” in too, my farthest at the moment is 6.01km on the 14th December, but I have to keep in mind the time I run for as I have my two little munchkins to worry about and Morning tea must happen for them at 9am everyday haha! They are very hungry babies and you do not mess with routine if you have twins, it is quite literally a lifesaver to have!
Weigh-in tomorrow at 12pm, I am looking forward to it, I think it will be the last time I weigh-in in my original Weigh-in clothes are they are starting to become untidy, I may just take photo’s…maybe.  But I think if I can get below 75kgs in the next month or 2, I will feel a lot better about not pushing back into the 80’s.
So lets recap, Last weigh-in I was 79.8kg, which was a loss of 900grams from my weigh-in before christmas, if I have been a good girl I am looking at another 1kg loss, which is Totes Exciteballs, but any loss is a good thing, and I am just happy being under 80kgs…for now that is!!!
The running has definatly become part of my lifestyle, the healthy eating is slowly getting there, and I say that because I still crave naughty foods!  Just taking it one day at a time and finding alternatives for my craved foods as best I can.
Anywho, wish me luck, and luck to you all too for a good “smashing it out” day,

Jay 🙂

Leave a Reply

