Day 6 – Getting the Itch!

Day #6

Really starting to get some definate cravings!!  Its meal planning day, and cupboard is bare of any sanity food items I usually have if I start to feel the ‘ITCH’!  I better get to planning!
My run this morning was futher, but my times could’ve been shorter, I didn’t start off too well having another older lady in front of me causing me to slow down, it took until the end of the first Km for me to find a good spot to pass her, and then try make up for time lost in the second Km.  I Skype my husband in the mornings, as he works out of the country for weeks at a time,  so I have an hour to get my burn on, then its home time.  I need to make sure I get out, run and get home!
Other than that, I am really starting to feel tired in the afternoons.  If I haven’t planned on doing anything with that part of my day I feel like a zombie!  Must plan things for my afternoons!!

Breakfast: 272 Cals
My usual Haraways Sweet maple Oats w/ 1/2c Milk, 2/3c frozen raspberries
White Tea and a Glass of water
and the third of toast my children don’t eat – supersoft butter and vegemite

Morning Tea: 70 Cals
2/3 banana

Lunch: 433 Cals
Iceberg Lettuce Tuna and Egg salad
2 1/2c Lettuce, 1x 95g can WW Tuna in Springwater, 2 tomatos quartered, 1 small boiled eggs, 1T Best foods Mayo, 1/4c Grated Parmesan Cheese

Dinner: 527 Cals
Morrocan Beef Burger with balsamic onions and portobello
One Morrocan Beef Patty (have posted this recipe on my old blog)  1/2 an onion sliced, 1x portobello mushroom, 2T balsamic Vinegar, 1tsp Parmesan all on a Wholegrain roll.
Dinner Day 6

TOTAL CALORIES CONSUMED: 1302

Activity/Exercise:

Run. Same route, bit boring today as I usually challenge myself, however the old lady in front of me killed it for me, shouldv’e just asked her to move over ha!

5.64km, Average 9’08″/km, 51.32mins, 391 Calories, 1194 Nike Fuel (for those who have the Nike+Running App)

Exercise Rating: 2

(FML Dying 0, I need a lie down 1, yeah not too bad 2, Pretty alright 3, Unstoppable 4, Im lovin It 5)

Intensity Rating: 3

(Piss Easy 0, Could go another hour 1, Just shy of a sweat 2, Pushing it a bit 3, Smashing it out 4, Beast Mode 5)

KM's 06.01.2013

Todays Run puts me at 25.5km out of 100km, 25% complete

TOTAL CALORIES BURNT: 391

Outlook for tomorrow:
It is supposed to be super hot so my husband says…all the way in Africa, a high of 31, so I will need to make sure to get out on time and home on time, and try leave early enough to dodge the old lady across the street haha!
I will be beating my run up ‘the hill’, usually it takes 4mins, my goal is to get it down to 2, seeing as that is a big chunk of my 3rd Km.  I am currently looking at 9’08″/km so it will be choice as to get that down closer to 9.00/km.
Food wise, well tonights dinner hit my craving for Burger, it is just chocolate I am jones’ing for now.  I usually hit up a square or two of Whittakers Dark Ghana which is 72%Cocoa content, this seems to curb that craving, but we have none left this week, so will have to sleep on that one!
PB2, have ordered a jar of this, my husband is a Peanut butter lover, so we are going to give it a whirl, and Im sure the kiddywinks would love it in some baking.
I have read up on it on a few sites and reviews, there are mixed opinions about it, the negative mostly talk about how it is stripped of a peanuts natural nutrients and oils.  Good reviews talk highly of the taste and the reduced fat content of up to 90%, which is a huge benefit.
Personally I think as long as it hits the spot for a peanut butter fix, Im sure its a winner, Peanut butter isnt about nutrients in my family, but avoiding the fat is a big positive!  Will post a mini-review when we have tried!

Anywho, will be hitting up the Z’s early tonight, hope you all get plenty too,

Jay 🙂

Leave a Reply

